Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Michael Rieber, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Orthopedics Unlimited

Michael Rieber, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Physician located in West Orange, NJ & Newark, NJ

4.88/5 Star Rating
17 total reviews

Dr. Michael Rieber always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Rieber below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
Hi my name is Nikki. I had persistent knee and back pain for over 20 years. I’d seen orthopedic for knee, chiropractor for back. Nothing was helping. My boss said “Nik you need to see a specialist”. I made an appointment with Dr. Michael Rieber. I met Dr. Doug, loved, loved, loved! Showed him an x-ray from five years ago that my chiropractor had taken, he said “How are you even walking? You must have a really high tolerance for pain!” With that he proceeded to tell me that I needed a hip. I balled my eyes out!! I don’t get cavities never mind undergo surgery. I met with Dr. Michael and knew instantly that my hip was in the right hands. Lol Dr. Reiber you are an amazing human and surgeon and I am so grateful for you. ❤️ Doctor Michael, I HAVE MY LIFE BACK THANKS TO YOU! ❤️Nikki
Ernie O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Their staff is excellent and very accommodating. Professional caring staff.
Dennis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/21
Great
Vanessa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/21
My meeting Dr Rieber was so great I’ve been in pain for years he explained the procedure to me for my knee surgery and i felt comfortable and happy i made the choice to have this surgery looking forward to walking normal and pain free
Moshe Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
excellent care, visit to the point and without any wait or delay.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
My first visit. Short waiting time, all the staff were both friendly and professional. Dr. Rieber was very helpful. Both is manner and professional knowledge and experience lead me to a treatment I think I will be comfortable with. Thanks so much!
Wilfredo R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
The discussion between doctor and patient, was great understanding the process of my knee replacement made me feel a bit better.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/20
Great doctor.
Samuel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/20
From my first visit Dr. Rieber and his team they treated me with the upmost care and professionalism. He listened carefully to my 20 plus year history of dealing with my hip pain. After reviewing my x-rays he jokingly said you see your right hip its perfectly round. Now look at your left hip he said you can't fit a square peg in a round hole. He then told me your my age and its time for you to not be in any pain anymore lets get you scheduled. Upon the waking up from my surgery my hip pain had gone away. Dr. Rieber was true to his word. I had very little pain only near the incision site. I was able to walk the same day after the surgery. The very next day I had Physical Therapy that was amazing. They taught me how to walk up stairs, get in and out of a car and how to walk with walker and crutches. Upon completion of my Physical Therapy I was released to go home that day. Once I got home the Dr. made sure that I had a visiting Nurse and Physical Therapist. This was very key to my quick recovery. I was in pain for so long it was very strange to be able to walk again without pain. This surgery has truly change my quality of life. Dr. Rieber and his team was a God send. Dr. Rieber is a very skilled surgeon and a pioneer in his field. I am and will continue to recommend all of my family and friends to him as he is one of the best Drs in the business. May God continue to Bless Him and his team for they are truly a Blessing to many. Sincerely, Samuel Richardson, III
John-Jack R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/20
From the entrance to the exit it was an excellent experience. The best part was the clear explanation of the situation pointed out on both the x-ray and MRI so I fully understood the status of my issue and what the next steps would be in my treatment.
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/20
I had a very friendly and professional experience. Dr. Rieber really put my worries and anxiety to rest.
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Dr. Rieber is an excellent orthopedic doctor, he treated me for an ankle ligament problem. After a few visits, and P/T , my ankle is back to normal.
Glenn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Rieber did a fantastic job on my knee replacement. Back in the swing.... Thank you Keep safe and well
Debra S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Rieber is extremely knowledgeable, professional, kind and compassionate. He really cares about the well being of his patients and how they are progressing. Dr. Rieber always takes the time to review and discuss your health. I would highly recommend Dr. Rieber and his team for all your orthopedic needs.
Silvia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/20
Great medical experience
Madeline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/20
Dr. Rieber is an excellent physician. I rate Dr. Rieber a 10 in his field of orthopedics. A great personality to go with his technique.
Debora A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/20
Great experience Very thorough!